5:02:19:08. Certificate of recount. The Certificate of Recount shall be in the following form:

STATE OF SOUTH DAKOTA

SS CERTIFICATE OF RECOUNT

COUNTY OF TURNER

WE, THE UNDERSIGNED members of the Turner County (insert jurisdiction) recount board, do hereby certify the results of the recount for the following specified candidates or question District 17 Senate for the election held on the 2nd day of June, 2020. We completed the recount on the 22nd day of June, 2020.

PRECINCT NAME	CANDIDATE NAME OR OFFICIAL CANVASS	YES VOTES RECOUNT	CANDIDATE NAME OR NO VOTESOFFICIAL CANVASSRECOUNT
 #1 Marion #2 Parker #3 Chancellor #4 Spring Valley #5 Hurley #6 Viborg #7 Irene #8 Centerville 	Arthur Rusch Arthur Rusch Arthur Rusch Arthur Rusch Arthur Rusch Arthur Rusch Arthur Rusch Arthur Rusch	77 111 20 11 50 47 9 77	Mancy Rasmussen 175 Mancy Rasmussen 157 Mancy Rasmussen 37 Mancy Rasmussen 50 Mancy Rasmussen 89 Mancy Rasmussen 93 Mancy Rasmussen 93 Mancy Rasmussen 93 Mancy Rasmussen 93

TOTALS Arthur Rusch 402 Marcy Rasmussen 707

The following is a brief description of the proceedings of this recount board:

)

Recount Board took oath. Test of the Automatic tabulating equipment was done. Cachprecint check For officiale Stamps Pouplicated Proper Markings. Counted with Automatic Tabulating Machine. When nessacory hand Recount.

The following is a list of candidates or representatives present during this recount:

Nancy Rasmussen a Steven Hauggard Arthur Rusch & Tim Bolin

Signed by at least two members of the recount board:

Referee or Member of Recount Board

Recount Board Member

Recount Board Member

Attested under SEAL by the Turner County Auditor:

Attest not necessary for municipal or school recounts.

This certificate has been made in duplicate and either the original or duplicate will be filed with the person in charge of the election. The other certificate shall be sent to the secretary of state by registered or certified mail or delivered by hand when the recount involves candidates or a question canvassed by the State Board of Canvassers.

Source: 6 SDR 25, effective September 24, 1979; 28 SDR 99, effective January 17, 2002. General Authority: SDCL 12-1-9(4), 12-21-6.1. Law Implemented: SDCL 12-21-32.

Primary Election - June 2, 2020 Turner County

	State Senator - RECOUNT		
	District 17 Republican		
	Arthur	Nancy	
Precinct Name	Rusch	Rasmussen	
Precinct-01	77	175	
Precinct-02	111	157	
Precinct-03	20	37	
Precinct-04	11	50	
Precinct-05	50	89	
Precinct-06	47	93	
Precinct-07	9	22	
Precinct-08	77	84	
Total	402	707	